Agencies | Online Services | Policies |
Official Seal of the State of Arkansas JDDC Web Site
JDDC Home Page
Authority and Jurisdiction
Complaint Form
Recent Press Releases
Summary Of Procedure
Commission Activities
Statistical Data
Annual Report
Membership and Staff
Click Here To See The JDDC's Decisions
Judicial Ethics Advisory Committee

State of Arkansas Judiciary Site
State of Arkansas Home Page


Membership and Staff

The Judicial Discipline and Disability Commission is comprised of nine members who are residents of Arkansas. The three judicial members are appointed by the Supreme Court. The three lawyer members are licensed to practice in Arkansas, and are appointed, one by the Attorney General, one by the President of the Senate, and one by the Speaker of the House. The three public members, who are neither lawyers nor judges, are appointed by the Governor. Alternate members are also selected for each member. With the exception of the initial appointees, each member and alternate serves a six year term, and is eligible for reappointment to a second full term.

Current Members and Alternates

Member Alternate
Judge Stephen Routon Judge Don Glover
Judge Joyce Williams Warren Judge Cindy Thyer
Judge Kirk Johnson Judge Jim Spears
Attorney Brett McDaniel Attorney Blake Hendrix
Attorney Derrick W. Smith Attorney Clinton McGue
Attorney Thomas G. Williams Attorney Rex M. Terry
Public Member Roger Carter Public Member Cheryl Felder Stuart
Public Member Maxine Allen Public Member Mary Bassett
Public Member Sam Seamans Public Member John Paul Wells

Brief biographies of the members and alternate members are at the biographies page.

The Commission appoints an attorney to serve as Executive Director. The Executive Director is responsible for hiring and supervising the staff and any special assistants, carrying out the Commission's directions and policies, and acting as Chief Administrator. Biography of the Executive Director.

The Agency employs six (6) full-time employees:

David J. Sachar, JD, Executive Director
Emily White, JD, Deputy Executive Director
Elanore L. Davis MBA, MPA, Fiscal Manager
Lance A. Womack, BA, Investigator
LaWanda Y. Stanfield, Legal Assistant/Paralegal
Ashtine M. Price MA, JD, Legal/Administrative Secretary


JDDC Home | Authority & Jurisdiction Complaint Form 
Recent Press Releases | Confidentiality | Commission Activities
Statistical Data | Budget | Membership & Staff |  
   Commission Final Actions (Sanctions) | Judicial Ethics Advisory Committee
Arkansas Judiciary Page | Arkansas Home Page