

www.arkansas.gov/egovnews

# eGovernment



# -Subscribers-

### In This Issue

- Access Arkansas Criminal Background Check Instantly!
- Pay Franchise Taxes Online: New Batch Filing and Billing Service
- Arkansas Board of Nursing Offers New Service: Group License Status Watch
- State Police Offer Crash Records Online

# **About Arkansas.gov**

Arkansas.gov is the official Web site of the state of Arkansas (www.Arkansas.gov) and a service of the Information Network of Arkansas. The Information Network of Arkansas is a collaborative effort between the state of Arkansas and the private sector that helps Arkansas government entities Web-enable their information services. Arkansas.gov was built and is marketed, operated, and maintained by Arkansas Information Consortium, a wholly owned subsidiary of eGovernment firm NIC (Nasdag: EGOV).

To receive this Newsletter electronically, please send an email to egovnews-subscribe@ark.org or visit www.arkansas.gov/egovnews

# **Access Arkansas Criminal Background Checks Instantly!**

Obtaining the criminal history of employees is now easier for all Arkansas employers. The online criminal background check service offered by the Arkansas State Police, allows employers and professional licensing boards to instantly access state criminal records through a secure electronic search of the Arkansas database.

This service, which is available through the state's official Web site at www.Arkansas.gov, gives employers and professional licensing boards the ability to conduct background checks instantly.

Employers may set up convenient monthly billing and pay with a credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover) or electronic funds transfer through Arkansas.gov's secure payment server. The cost per record search is \$22.00 or \$20.00 for those employers required by Arkansas law to perform the background check. The search can be performed in less than five minutes and users can print out the background information report immediately.

# Pay Franchise Taxes Online: New Batch Filing and Billing Service

Tired of the hassle of paying franchise taxes? Standing in line? Arriving at the Secretary of State Business and Commercial Services office too late? The hassle of paying franchise taxes is now something of the past!

Through the Secretary of State BCS office, there are now three ways to pay franchise taxes online: single filings, batch filing and XML filing. Firms which have multiple franchise filings per year may now file by batch at one time and be billed monthly for the amount due. A subscription account with the Information Network of Arkansas is necessary for this payment method. If you would like to subscribe today, please logon to www.Arkansas.gov. Otherwise, taxpayers may pay instantly using a credit card or an electronic check.

### **Online Services**

#### For your Business

- Driver Record Search
- Vehicle Title Registration & Lien Search
- Criminal Background Checks
- Crash Record Search
- Saline County Court Records Search
- Commercial Trucking Registration (IRP)
- Commercial Motor Fuel Tax Filings (IFTA)
- UCC Search & Filing
- Business Entity / Corporation Search & Filing
- Workers Compensation
- Claims Search
- Business Tax Sales, Unemployment, Franchise

#### For your Life

- Car Tag Renewal
- Child Support Payments
- Hunting & Fishing Licenses / Permits
- Personal Property Tax Payments
- Inmate Banking Deposits
- Sex Offender Registry Search
- School Information Site Report Cards
- Arkansas Farms & Products Search



# Billing Detail Reports Available Online for Your Arkansas.gov Subscription Account

Are you billed monthly on your credit card or through a debit to your account? You may want to use our online billing report tool to view your account activity. One great advantage of being a monthly subscriber is the ability to view real-time billing reports by usernames on your account. All users on your account can view their respective transaction activities.

To access billing reports, follow these simple steps:

- Visit www.Arkansas.gov
- Click on the "Subscriptions" link
- Click on the "Review INA Bill" link
- Log-in to the page using your INA username and password.
- Type in the billing month you want to view
- Type in the Username to view

If you have any questions about using this feature, please call Arkansas.gov at 877-727-3468 or use our Live Help feature on the site.

# Adding Services to Your Subscription

Another Arkansas.gov subscription perk is the ability to add services to your account at no extra charge. All it takes is a phone call (some services require additional signed agreement forms). For a complete list of online services offered by Arkansas.gov, please visit www.arkansas.gov and click the "Subscriptions" link.

# **Arkansas Board of Nursing Offers New Service: Group License Status Watch**

The Arkansas Board of Nursing is preparing for a new service - soon to be available to health care agencies. Nurse Status Watch is a group online verification application with PUSH technology. It is currently in the development stage and will be ready for deployment January 2006. Authorized users of a Subscribed Agency will have access to the ABON Status Watch Application and will be provided with up-to-date information on licensed nurses employed at the subscriber's facility. A user will need to subscribe annually and once the license numbers of the nurses employed in that facility/agency have been added, users will receive electronic notification when the license status of nursing employees change, including renewal and disciplinary status.

This new application will provide license verification information without phone calls or written requests - expediting the verification process. PUSH technology, a means of automatically delivering information electronically, will notify you within 24-48 hours if the license status changes. It reduces the risk of individuals working without proper authorization from the Board of Nursing and provides information to the employer about the individual nurse. Various service levels will be available so you can choose the level which best suits your needs. Currently, there will be three subscription levels and the level of information provided will be dependent upon the level to which the agency has subscribed.

### State Police Offer Crash Records Online

In April, 2005, Arkansas Crash Records became available online through the Arkansas state web portal www.Arkansas.gov.

The Arkansas State Police is charged with maintaining a repository of all crash records prepared by certified Arkansas law enforcement agencies. Annually, an estimated 80,000 crash records are submitted to the state police repository. Instant access to these records are available online for \$12 each and can be purchased via a credit card (Visa, Mastercard, or Discover) or added to an INA Subscription Account for convenient monthly billing. Online users are able to search the crash record database using

the driver's name, the county in which the crash occurred, or the date of the crash. Once the record has been located, the full report can be obtained online for instant viewing or printing.



