

Governor Mike Beebe

Arkansas 2007

Individual Income Tax

Forms and Instructions

Short Booklet Full-Year Residents Only

Check Out:

New tax tables

Beginning with tax year 2007 the Low Income Tax Table fully exempts from Arkansas tax those with income below the federal poverty level. Additional tax relief is provided for taxpayers earning less than 133% of the federal poverty level income. The new tax tables are indexed for inflation for automatic adjustments in future years.

New tax brackets

The tax brackets are also indexed for inflation. The highest tax rate on net income now begins at \$31,000 (increased from \$30,100 in 2006).

What's new in tax law

See page 5 of the booklet.

E-file and credit card information

See page 6 of the booklet.

Table of Contents

See page 3 for guide to additional information for filing your return.

For your questions/comments:

Manager, Individual Income Tax P. O. Box 3628 Little Rock, AR 72203



Using e-file will allow you to:

- ➤ Join the 676,000 who e-filed last year.
- > Get a confirmation # proving you filed.
- ➤ Receive a refund in less than 10 days.
- Choose direct deposit option for faster refund and additional security.
- > File your return free of math errors.



Other E-Services available for all filers:

- ➤ On-line refund inquiry 24/7 to avoid time consuming phone calls
- Pay tax by credit card

QUICK AND EASY ACCESS TO TAX HELP AND FORMS

AUTOMATED REFUND INQUIRY (501) 682-0200 OR (800) 438-1992



Internet

You can access the Department of Finance and Administration's website at:

www.arkansas.gov/dfa

- Check the status of your refund
- Download current and prior year forms and instructions
- Access latest income tax news and archived news
- Get E-File information

You can e-mail questions to:

individual.income@rev.state.ar.us



Mail

Choose the appropriate address below to mail your return:

TAX DUE RETURN:

Arkansas State Income Tax P.O. Box 2144 Little Rock, AR 72203-2144

REFUND RETURN:

Arkansas State Income Tax P.O. Box 1000 Little Rock, AR 72203-1000

NO TAX DUE RETURN:

Arkansas State Income Tax P.O. Box 8026 Little Rock, AR 72203-8026

Be sure to apply sufficient postage or your return will not be delivered by the U.S. Postal Service.



Phone

Automated Refund Inquiry	(501) 682-0200
	or (800) 438-1002

By calling the automated refund lines, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week taxpayers may access general refund information.

Individual Income Tax Hotline	(501) 682-1100
or	(800) 882-9275

Representatives are available to assist callers at the numbers above during normal business hours (Monday through Friday - 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time Zone) with:

- Taxpayer Assistance
- Forms
- Audit and Examination
- Rejected Returns
- Amended Returns
- Delinquent Income Taxes

(For Hearing Impaired Access call (501) 682-4795 using a Text Telephone Device.)

Other Useful Phone Numbers:

Estimated Tax	
Withholding Tax	
Collections	. (501) 682-4720
Revenue Legal Counsel	
Office of Taxpayer Assistance	. (501) 682-7751
(Offers In Compromise)	
Corporate Income Tax	. (501) 682-4775
Sales and Use Tax	
Internal Revenue Service Social Security Administration	



Walk-In

Representatives are available to assist walk-in taxpayers with income tax questions, but are not available to prepare your return.

No appointment is necessary, but plan to arrive before 4:00 p.m. to allow sufficient time for assistance.

The Individual Income Tax Office is located in Room 2300, Ledbetter Building, at 1816 W. 7th Street in Little Rock.

Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.



Forms

• Access our website at:

www.arkansas.gov/dfa

- Call the Individual Income Tax Hotline (see "Phone")
- Obtain at county revenue offices
- Write to:

Arkansas State Income Tax Forms P.O. 3628 Little Rock, AR 72203-3628

CONTENTS

Access to Tax Help and Forms	Page 2
Who Can Use the Short Form	Page 4
Special Information for 2007	Page 5
Frequently Asked Questions	Page 5
In Case the IRS Audits You	Page 5
Electronic Filing Information	Page 6
Other E-Services	Page 6
Consumer Use Form	Page 7
Instructions (general information)	Page 8-10
Instructions (line by line)	Page 11-13
Low Income Tax Tables	Page 14-15
Regular Tax Table	Page 16-18
Forms Inserts	
AR1000S AR1000-CO Voter Registration	
Before Mailing Your Return Checklist	Back Cover

WHO CAN USE THE SHORT FORM

There are three types of income tax returns for individuals. Form AR1000NR is used by nonresidents and part-year residents. Form AR1000 and Form AR1000S are used only by full-year residents. All full-year residents may use Form AR1000, but **you will save time if you qualify and use Form AR1000S**. (Some people **must** use Form AR1000 as explained below.)

YOU CAN USE THE SHORT FORM (AR1000S) IF:

YOU ARE:

- Single
- Married
- Head of Household
- Married Filing Separately on the Same Return or
- Qualifying Widow(er)

AND:

- You are a full-year Arkansas resident, and
- Your income is only from wages, salaries, tips, interest, dividends, and miscellaneous income (See Line 10 instructions for examples of miscellaneous income), and
- You do not itemize your deductions, and
- Your only credits are:
 - a) Personal Tax Credits (except for a Developmentally Disabled Individual) and
 - b) Child and Dependent Care Expenses or Early Childhood Program Credits.

YOU CANNOT USE THE SHORT FORM (AR1000S) AND MUST USE THE LONG FORM (AR1000) IF:

- You file as Married Filing Separately on Different Returns (Filing Status 5).
- You had income other than wages, salaries, tips, interest, dividends, and/or miscellaneous income (such as pension or annuity income, gain from the sale of property, barter income, alimony, or self employment income, including farm income).
- You claim an exemption for military compensation.
- You claim an exemption for employment-related pension plan(s), qualified IRA(s), and/or military retirement.
- You are a minister claiming a housing allowance.
- You file Federal Schedules C or C-EZ, D, E, and/or F.
- You file Federal Form 2555, Foreign Earned Income.
- You must pay tax on an Individual Retirement Account (IRA) and file Federal Form 5329, Additional Taxes on Qualified Plans and Other Tax-Favored Accounts.
- You claim adjustments to gross income for the border city exemption, payments to an IRA, MSA, HSA, SEP, SIMPLE or Keogh plan, interest paid on student loans, contributions to an intergenerational trust, moving expenses, self-employed health insurance, forfeited interest penalty for premature withdrawal, alimony paid, a permanently disabled individual, organ donation, and/or for contributions to an Arkansas tax-deferred tuition savings plan.
- You have capital gain or loss income in 2007.
- You itemize your deductions.
- You file Form AR1000TD, Tax on Lump Sum Distributions.
- You claim any of the following credits against your tax:
 - a) Other State(s) Tax Credit
 - b) State Political Contributions Credit
 - c) Adoption Expense Credit
 - d) Phenylketonuria Disorder Credit
 - e) Business and Incentive Tax Credit(s), or
 - f) Developmentally Disabled Individual Credit.
- You made estimated tax payments.
- You file Form AR2210, Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, or
- You apply any part of your 2007 refund to your estimated taxes for 2008.



SPECIAL INFORMATION FOR 2007



Due Date April 15, 2008

If April 15 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, the return will be considered timely filed if it is postmarked on the next succeeding business day.

Personal Tax Credit Increased Pursuant to Act 1819 of 2001

Act 1819 of 2001 authorizes the indexing of the personal tax credit if certain budget requirements are met. The requirements have been met; therefore, the personal tax credit has been increased to \$23.

Low Income Tax Relief Tables (Act 195 of 2007)

Low income tax relief replaces the previous low income tax tables with new tables that are indexed for inflation, a low income credit, and the standard deduction.

This act is effective for tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2007.

Arkansas Extension to Correspond to the Federal Extension (Act 369 of 2007)

This act increases the Arkansas extension for individual income tax returns from 120 days to 180 days.

This act is effective for tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2007.

New Set off Added (Act 553 of 2007)

This act allows county tax collectors and treasurers to be treated as setoff agencies.

This act applies to tax years beginning on or after January 1, 2007.

New Check Off Added (Act 695 of 2007)

This act creates the Newborn Umbilical Cord Blood Bank for postnatal tissue and fluid. The program provides for the Arkansas Commission for the Newborn Umbilical Cord Blood Initiative and an income tax check off option.

This act applies to tax year beginning on or after January 1, 2007.



FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS



You may get additional information on the following topics by accessing our website at: www.arkansas.gov/dfa/income_tax/tax_individual_faqs.html

TOPICS

FILING REQUIREMENTS

Who must file
Which form - AR1000, AR1000NR, AR1000S
When, where and how to file
Which filing status
Dependents defined
Amended returns

INCOME DEFINITIONS

Wages, salaries and tips Interest received Dividends received Nontaxable income

TAX COMPUTATION

Choosing the correct table Standard deduction Tax credits, general Child care credit

TOPICS

GENERAL INFORMATION

Substitute tax forms
Refunds - how long to wait
How to request copies of tax returns
Extensions of time to file
Penalty for underpayment of estimated tax
W-2 forms - what to do if not received

NOTICES AND LETTERS

Taxpayer Bill of Rights
Billing procedures
Penalty and interest charges
Collection procedures

ELECTRONIC FILING

Arkansas electronic filing program

IN CASE THE IRS AUDITS YOU

If the Internal Revenue Service examines your return for any tax year and changes your net taxable income, you must report the changes to the Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration within ninety (90) days from the receipt of the notice and demand for payment by the Internal Revenue Service.

File Arkansas Form AR1000A/AR1000ANR Amended Individual Income Tax Return, for the year(s) involved reporting the changes to your state return. **Attach a copy of the federal changes.**

If you fail to notify this Department within ninety (90) days and do not file the required amended return, the Statue of Limitations will remain open for eight (8) years on the year(s) in question. Additional interest will be figured on any tax you owe the State of Arkansas.

ELECTRONIC FILING

Begins January 11, 2008 www.arkansas.gov/dfa/income_tax/tax_efile.html



- **E-file is hassle-free**—both your federal and Arkansas income tax returns are filed electronically in one transmission.
- **E-file is smart**—computer programs catch 98% of tax return errors.
- **E-file is worry-free**-receive acknowledgement within 2 days if your return has been received and accepted.
- ➤ E-file gets your money to you fast—refunds are issued within 10 days after you receive state acknowledgement.

Arkansas participates in the Federal/State Electronic Filing Program for Individual Income Tax. The program is available to most full year residents and certain qualifying nonresidents and part-year residents.

Since Arkansas is a member of the "Free File Alliance," depending on the level of income, taxpayers may qualify to file returns for free. (See IRS website)

Over 104,700 taxpayers took advantage of On-Line Filing last year. The same advantages are obtained by On-Line Filing as by Electronic Filing, but it does not require a preparer. For a nominal fee your federal and state returns can be prepared and filed electronically.

OTHER E-SERVICES

These services are available for all filers (paper and electronic)

Available Now:

➤ Refund Inquiry

eparer

Pay by Credit Card (vendor charges nominal fee)

Coming Soon:

➤ Pay by E-Check



www.officialpayments.com or call (800) 272-9829



State of Arkansas

Department of Finance and Administration
Sales and Use Tax Section
P. O. Box 8054, Little Rock, AR 72203

Internet site: http://www.state.ar.us/salestax (501) 682-7104

If you purchased taxable merchandise outside the State of Arkansas for use, storage, consumption or distribution within the state, a state and local consumer use tax may be due on the purchase price, including transportation charges. Due to the rapid increase in purchases being made through mail order, telephone, and the internet, it has become a concern that individuals may not be aware of their obligation to report the consumer use tax on untaxed out of state purchases. Examples of merchandise subject to the consumer use tax include cassettes, CD's, books, furniture, jewelry, food, and clothing.

The use tax is a companion tax to the sales tax whose purpose is to not only raise revenue for the state, but more importantly to protect local merchants, who must collect sales tax, from the unfair advantage of out of state sellers who do not collect Arkansas's sales tax. The use tax has been in effect since 1949.

The use tax rate is the same as the sales tax rate, 6.00% for all transactions except food purchases which has a reduced rate of 3% plus the applicable city and/or county rates where the merchandise is delivered in the state. The tax applies to the purchase price of the merchandise plus any shipping and handling charges that the merchant adds to your bill. If the total tax due is greater than \$100 per month, the use tax report should be filed on a monthly basis. If the total tax due is \$25 - \$100 per month, the use tax report should be filed on a quarterly basis. If the total tax due is less than \$25 per month, the use tax report should be filed on an annual basis.

- Line 1 Indicate the month and year you are reporting. (mm/yyyy)
 - Report all taxable purchases except food in Column A, food purchases are reported in Column B.
- Line 3 Fill in the County Rate where you reside (Column A and/or Column B)
- **Line 4** Fill in the City rate where you reside. (Column A and/or Column B)
- Line 5 Enter total rate the sum of lines 2 through 4. (Column A and/or Column B)
- Line 6 Enter total purchases (column A is for all items except food) (column B is for Food only)
- Line 7 Enter your total tax rate from line 5
- **Line 8** Multiply line 7 by line 6 and enter the product.
- Line 9 Add lines 8A and 8B and enter the total. (This is the TOTAL tax to remit with this report.)

If you have questions or need additional forms, please call the Sales and Use Tax Office at (501) 682-7104. Forms are also available from our website.

Individual Consumer Use Tax Report	Report Period ▶
	A B
Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration Sales and Use Tax Section	General State Reduced Food Tax Tax
P. O. Box 8054, Little Rock, AR 72203	2. State Rate <u>6.000%</u> <u>3.000%</u>
,	3. County Rate +
Purchaser(s):	4. City Rate +
Social Security Number:	5. Total Tax Rate =
Home Address:	6. Purchases \$
	7. Total Tax Rate
	8. Total Tax \$
City/State/Zip:	
Phone Number:	9. TOTAL Tax Due \$
County of Residence:	Check here if this is an aviation purchase ► (Attach a copy of the bill of sale)
If you live outside the city limits check here ▶ ☐ If you live in a city other than what is shown in your mailing address above, please indicate that city here and use that tax	City and county rate may be obtained from our website. http://www.state.ar.us/salestax or by calling (501) 682-7104
rate to compute your tax	

INSTRUCTIONS

THESE INSTRUCTIONS ARE FOR GUIDANCE ONLY AND DO NOT STATE THE COMPLETE LAW

A. WHO MUST FILE A TAX RETURN

FULL-YEAR RESIDENTS		
If your MARITAL STATUS is:	and your FILING STATUS is:	you must file if GROSS INCOME* is at least:
Single (Including divorced	Single	\$10,200
and legally separated)	Head of Household	\$14,500
Married	Married Filing Joint (1 or no dependents)	\$17,200
	(2 or more dependents)	\$20,700
	Married Filing Separately	\$3,999
Widowed in 2005 or 2006, and not remarried in 2007	Qualifying Widow(er) with dependent child	\$14,500

*Gross income is any and all income (before deductions) other than the kinds of income specifically described as exempt from tax on page 9 "Income Exempt from Tax."

If your gross income was less than the amount shown in the last column for your filing status, you are not required to file a return. **However, you must file a return to claim any refund due.**

B. WHEN TO FILE

You can file your return any time after December 31, 2007, but NO LATER THAN APRIL 15, 2008 (unless an extension has been granted).

If April 15 falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday, the return is considered timely filed if it is postmarked on the next succeeding business day.

NOTE: The date of the postmark stamped by the U.S. Postal Service is the date you filed your return.

C. PENALTIES & INTEREST

1. If you owe additional tax, you must mail your tax return by April 15, 2008. Any return not postmarked by April 15, 2008 (unless you have a valid extension) will be considered delinquent. A penalty of one percent (1%) per month for failure to pay and five percent (5%) per month for failure to file, with a maximum of thirty-five percent (35%), will be assessed on the amount of tax due. Interest of ten percent (10%) per year will also be assessed on any additional tax due, calculated from the original due date to the date you filed your return.

An extension to file is not an extension to pay. If you have not paid the amount due by the original due date you will be subject to a failure to pay penalty of 1% per month of the unpaid balance.

2. In addition to any other penalties assessed, a penalty of \$500 will be assessed if any taxpayer files what purports to be a return, but the return does not contain information on which the correctness of the return may be judged, and such conduct is due to a position which is frivolous, or an effort to delay or impede the administration of any State law.

3. If you owe additional tax in excess of \$1,000, a penalty for failure to make a declaration of Estimated Tax and pay on any quarterly due date the equivalent of ninety percent (90%) of the amount actually due, or an amount equal to or greater than the tax liability of the preceding income tax year, a penalty of ten percent (10%) will be assessed.

D. DEATH OF TAXPAYER

An Arkansas tax return should be filed for a taxpayer who died during the taxable year as if the taxpayer had lived the entire year. The word "DECEASED" should appear after his/her name along with the date of death.

E. DEFINITIONS

1. DOMICILE

This is the place you intend to have as your permanent home, the place you intend to return to whenever you are away. You can have only one domicile. Your domicile does not change until you move to a new location and intend to make your permanent home there. If you move to a new location but intend to stay there only for a limited time (no matter how long), your domicile does not change. This also applies if you are working in a foreign country.

2. FULL YEAR RESIDENT

You are a FULL YEAR RESIDENT if you lived in Arkansas all of tax year 2007, or if you have maintained a domicile or Home of Record in Arkansas during the tax year.

3. DEPENDENT

You may claim as a dependent any person who received over half of his or her support from you, and earned less than **\$3,400** in gross income, **and** was your:

Child	Stepchild	Mother
Father	Grandparent	Brother
Sister	Grandchild	Stepbrother
Stepsister	Stepmother	Stepfather
Mother-In-Law	Father-In-Law	Brother-In-Law
Sister-In-Law	Son-In-Law	Daughter-In-Law

Or, if related by blood: Uncle, Aunt, Nephew, Niece

Or, an individual *(other than your spouse)* who was a member of your household for the **entire** year.

The term "dependent" includes a **foster child** if the child had as his principle place of abode the home of the taxpayer and was a member of the taxpayer's household for the taxpayer's entire tax year.

The term "dependent" does not apply to anyone who was a citizen or subject of a foreign country UNLESS that person was a resident of **Mexico or Canada.**

If your child/stepchild was under age 19 at the end of the year, the **\$3,400** gross income limitation does not apply. Your child/stepchild may have had any amount of income and still be your dependent if the other dependency requirements are met.

If your child/stepchild was a student, under age 24 at the end of the calendar year, the \$3,400 gross income limitation does not apply. The other requirements in this section still must be met.

To qualify as a student, your child must have been a full-time student for five **(5)** months during the calendar year at a qualified school, as defined by the Internal Revenue Service.

A dependent who died during the year may be claimed as a dependent for the entire year.

Arkansas has adopted Internal Revenue Code §151(c)(6) regarding the tax treatment of kidnapped children.

4. GROSS INCOME

Gross income is any and all income (before deductions) other than the kinds of income specifically described as exempt from tax in the following section "Income Exempt from Tax."

Exception: The **exemptions for military and retirement income** as described in numbers 8 and 9 **are included in gross income.** However, if you use either of these exemptions you may not use this form; you must file on Form AR1000/AR1000NR.

F. INCOME EXEMPT FROM TAX

 Money you received from a life insurance policy because of death of the person who was insured is exempt from tax. **NOTE:** You must include as taxable income any interest payments made to you from the insurance company that issued the policy.

- Money you received from LIFE INSURANCE, an ENDOWMENT, or a PRIVATE ANNUITY CONTRACT for which you paid the premiums is allowed cost recovery pursuant to Internal Revenue Code §72.
- 3. Amounts you received as **child support** payments are exempt.
- You do not pay taxes on a gift, inheritance, bequest or devise. Scholarships, grants, and fellowships are taxed pursuant to Internal Revenue Code §117. Stipends are taxable in their entirety.
- 5. Interest you received from direct **United States obligations**, its possessions, the **State of Arkansas**, or any political subdivision of the State of Arkansas is exempt from tax. Obligations include bonds and other evidence of debt issued pursuant to a government unit's borrowing power. (Interest due on tax refunds is not exempt income because it does not result from a debt issued by the United States, the State of Arkansas, or any political subdivision of the State of Arkansas.) Interest from government securities paid to individuals through a mutual fund is exempt from tax.
- Social Security benefits, VA benefits, Worker's Compensation, Unemployment Compensation, Railroad Retirement benefits, and related supplemental benefits are exempt from tax.
- Proceeds from a disability insurance policy for which you paid the premiums are exempt from tax pursuant to Internal Revenue Code §104.
- 8. If you received U.S. **military** compensation, a **portion** of your gross income is exempt from tax.
- If you received income from an employment related retirement plan, including disability retirement (premiums paid by your employer), or if you received a qualified IRA distribution, the first \$6,000, after cost recovery, is exempt from tax. The total exemption from all plans cannot exceed \$6,000 per taxpayer.

G. IF YOU NEED MORE TIME TO FILE

A taxpayer who requests an extension of time to file his or her federal income tax return (by filing Federal Form 4868 with the IRS) shall be entitled to receive the same extension on the taxpayer's corresponding Arkansas income tax return. In order to take advantage of the federal extension for state purposes, the taxpayer must check the box on the front of the Arkansas return indicating that the federal extension has been filed.

The Department no longer requires that a copy of Federal Form 4868 be attached to the taxpayer's state tax return as long as the box is checked on the front of the return.

The federal automatic extension extends the deadline to file until **October 15th.**

NOTE: If the box on the front of the AR1000S is not checked, you will not receive credit for your federal extension.

If you do not file a Federal Extension, you may file an Arkansas extension using Form AR1055 before the filing due date of April 15th.

Send your request to:

Individual Income Tax Section ATTN: Extension P.O. Box 3628 Little Rock, AR 72203-3628

NOTE: The maximum extension that will be granted on an AR1055 is one hundred and eighty (180) days extending the due

date until October 15th.

Interest and Failure to Pay Penalty will be due if any tax due is not paid by April 15, 2008.

The date of the postmark stamped by the U.S. Postal Service is the date you filed your request for extension.

Attach a copy of your approved Form AR1055 to the front of your tax return WHEN YOU FILE. IF YOU DO NOT ATTACH YOUR EXTEN-SION, YOUR RETURN WILL BE CONSIDERED DELINQUENT AND PENALTIES WILL BE ASSESSED.

Inability to pay is not a valid reason to request an extension.

H. HOW TO COMPLETE YOUR ARKANSAS **RETURN**

STAPLE all required W-2 Form(s) to your return. Use only BLUE or BLACK ink, or type.

If you received your income tax booklet through the mail and there is a colored peel off label inside, use the label only if all the information on it is correct. If it is not correct or you do not have a label, enter the name and address of you and your spouse. You MUST enter your Social Security Number(s) on your return in the space provided, or your return cannot be processed and will be returned to you. Enter the telephone number for your home and your work.

NOTE: If you are married, filing on the same form, and using different last names, you must separate the last names by use of a slash.

> EXAMPLE: John Q. and Mary M. Doe/Smith or Mary M. and John Q. Smith/Doe

Be sure that the placement of the last name matches the placement of the first name. You must be legally married to file in this manner.

FILING STATUS

DETERMINE YOUR FILING STATUS

Filing Status 1 (Single) **BOX 1**

Check this box if you are SINGLE or UNMARRIED and DO NOT qualify as Head of Household. (Read the section for "Box 3" to determine if you qualify for Head of Household.)

BOX 2 Filing Status 2 (Married Filing Joint)

Check this box if you were MARRIED and filing jointly. If you are filing a joint return, you must add both spouses' incomes together. Enter the total amount in Column A on Line 8 through Line 11 under "Your Income."

BOX 3 Filing Status 3 (Head of Household)

To claim Head of Household you must have been unmarried or legally separated on December 31, 2007 and meet either 1 or 2 below.

- You paid over half the cost of keeping up a home for the entire year that was the main home of your parent whom you can claim as a dependent. Your parent did not have to live with you in your home, or
- 2. You paid over half the cost of keeping a home in which you lived and in which one of the following also lived for more than six (6) months of the year (temporary absences such as vacation or school are counted as time lived in the home):
 - Your unmarried child, grandchild, great-grandchild, adopted child, or stepchild. (This child did not have to be your dependent, but your foster child must have been your dependent.)
 - Your married child, grandchild, adopted child, or stepchild. (This child must have been your dependent.)
 - c. Any other relative whom you could claim as a dependent.

MARRIED PERSONS WHO LIVED APART

Even if you were not divorced or legally separated in 2007, you may be considered unmarried and can file as Head of Household. See Internal Revenue Service instructions for Head of Household to determine if you qualify.

MARRIED COUPLES READING THIS MAY SAVE **MONEY**

If you and your spouse have separate incomes, you may want to calculate your taxes separately. Couples OFTEN SAVE MONEY by filing this way.

See the instructions for BOX 4, Filing Status 4. Your net result will be either a COMBINED REFUND or a COMBINED TAX DUE.

BOX 4 Filing Status 4 (Married Filing Separately on Same Return)

Check this box if you were Married and are filing SEPARATELY ON THE SAME TAX RETURN. List your income separately under Column A (Your Income). List spouse's income separately under Column B (Spouse's Income). Calculate your tax separately and then add your taxes together.

BOX 5 Filing Status 5 (Married Filing Separately on Different Returns)

You cannot use the AR1000S form for Filing Status 5 (*Married Filing Separately on Different Returns*). Use Form AR1000/AR1000NR for this filing status.

BOX 6 Filing Status 6 [Qualifying Widow(er)]

Check this box if you are a QUALIFYING WIDOW(ER).

You are eligible to file as a QUALIFYING WIDOW(*ER*) if your spouse died in 2005 or 2006 **and** you meet the following tests:

- You were entitled to file MARRIED FILING JOINT or MARRIED FILING SEPARATELY ON THE SAME RETURN with your spouse for the year your spouse died. (It does not matter whether you actually filed using one of these statuses.)
- 2. You did not remarry before the end of the tax year.
- You have a child, stepchild, adopted child, or foster child who qualified as your dependent for the year.
- 4. You paid more than half the cost of keeping up your home, which was the main home of that child for the entire year except for temporary absences.

PERSONAL TAX CREDITS

THE PERSONAL TAX CREDITS INCREASED FROM \$22 TO \$23 FOR TAX YEARS BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2007.

LINE 7A. You can claim additional Personal Tax Credits if you can answer "Yes" to any of these questions:

On January 1, 2008, were you 65 or over?

On December 31, 2007, were you deaf?

On December 31, 2007, were you blind?

Any taxpayer sixty-five (65) or over not claiming a retirement income exemption is eligible for an additional \$23 (per taxpayer) tax credit. Check the box marked "65 Special" if this additional credit applies to you.

Check the box or boxes that apply to you and/or your spouse. You CANNOT claim any of these credits for your children or dependents.

Blindness is defined as the inability to tell light from darkness, or eyesight in the better eye not exceeding 20/200 with corrective lens, or field of vision limited to an angle of 20 degrees.

You can claim the **Deaf** Credit only if the average loss in speech frequencies (500 to 2000 Hertz) in the better ear is 86 decibels, I.S.O., or worse.

Add the number of boxes you checked on Line 7A and write the total in the appropriate box. Multiply the number by \$23 and enter result.

LINE 7B. List the names of your dependent(s) on this line. The people you can claim as dependents are described in SECTION E of these instructions.

Multiply the number of dependents on Line 7B by \$23 and enter result.

LINE 7C. Total the tax credits from Lines 7A and 7B and enter the total on this line and on Line 16.

INCOME

Round all figures to the nearest dollar amount. For example, if your W-2 shows \$10,897.50, round to \$10,898. If the amount on the W-2 is \$10,897.49, round to \$10,897.

LINE 8. Add the wages, salaries, tips, etc. listed on your W-2(s) and write the total on this line. **Staple the state copy of each of your W-2(s) to the left margin of the front page of the return.**

LINE 9. List interest and dividend income. If you had interest from bank deposits, notes, mortgages, corporation bonds, savings and loan association deposits, and/or credit union deposits, enter all interest received or credited to your account during the year. If the interest total is over **\$1,500,** complete the schedule on the back of AR1000S. List the name(s) of the payer(s) and the amount(s).

Enter amounts received as dividends and other distributions from stocks in any corporation. If the total is over **\$1,500**, complete the schedule on the back of AR1000S. List the name of the payer(s) and the amount(s).

LINE 10. If you had miscellaneous income, enter the total in the space provided. Attach a statement explaining the source and amount of the income. If the miscellaneous income requires the use of a federal schedule, you must file on Form AR1000/AR1000NR.

LINE 11. Add Lines 8 through 10 and enter the total.

TAX COMPUTATION

LINE 12. SELECT TAX TABLE and check the appropriate box. You will be in one of the following categories:

- 1) You qualify for a Low Income Tax Table, ${f or}$
- 2) You must use the Regular Tax Table

See tax tables and qualifications for each table on pages 14-18.

NOTE: If you qualify to use a Low Income Table, enter zero (0) on Line 12, then go to Line 13.

IF YOU DO NOT QUALIFY FOR A LOW INCOME TABLE:

Enter the Standard Deduction as shown below for your filing status. (If the amount on Line 11 is less than the Standard Deduction, enter the amount from Line 11 on Line 12.)

Filing Status	Standard Deduction
1—Single	\$2,000
2—Married Filing Joint	\$4,000
3—Head of Household	\$2,000
4—Married Filing Separate	ly \$2,000 each
on Same Return	
6—Qualifying Widow(er)	\$2,000

NOTE: The \$2,000 Standard Deduction does not apply to taxpayer's dependents.

LINE 13. Subtract Line 12 from Line 11 to determine your Taxable Income.

LINE 14. Using the appropriate tax table, locate the tax on your income and enter here.

LINE 15. Add Lines 14*A* and 14*B* together and enter the total.

TAX CREDITS

LINE 16. Enter the total personal tax credits from Line 7C.

LINE 17. The Child Care Credit allowed on the Arkansas return is TWENTY PERCENT (.20) of the amount taken on your federal return. A copy of "Credit for Child and Dependent Care Expenses," Federal Form 2441, or a copy of your 1040A, Schedule 2, must be attached to your Arkansas return. If this credit is for the APPROVED Early Childhood Credit, see instructions for Line 21.

LINE 18. Add Lines 16 and 17 and enter the total.

LINE 19. Subtract Line 18 from Line 15. This is your **Net Tax**. If Line 18 is greater than Line 15 enter zero (0).

PAYMENTS

Line 20. Arkansas State Income Tax withheld is listed on your W-2(s). (You have already paid this amount of tax during the year.) Write the total in the space provided. **Attach State copy(s) of your W-2(s).**

If you and your spouse are filing on the same return, add the Arkansas State Income Tax withheld on all W-2s and enter combined total in the space provided. **Attach State copy(s) of your W-2(s).**

WHAT TO DO IF YOU DO NOT HAVE W-2(S)

If you **did not receive (or lost) your W-2(s)** and Arkansas tax was withheld from your income, you should take the following steps **IN THE ORDER LISTED:**

- **1. Ask your employer** for copies of your W-2(s). If you cannot obtain them from your employer you should
- 2. Contact the Social Security Administration at (800) 772-1213. Only if you cannot obtain your W-2(s) from SSA you may
- Complete Federal Form 4852 and attach a copy of your final pay stub to support payments.

CAUTION: You WILL NOT receive credit for your tax withheld unless you attach CORRECT AND LEGIBLE W-2(s) or other documentation to your tax return.

DO NOT include FICA, Federal Income Tax, or tax paid to another state on Line 20.

If your W-2 is incorrect, **DO NOT correct it yourself.** Your employer must issue you a corrected W-2.

LINE 21. Enter approved Early Childhood Credit equal to twenty percent (.20) of the Federal Child Care Credit (for individuals with a dependent child placed in an approved facility while the parent or guardian worked or sought gainful employment). An approved child care facility is one approved by the Arkansas Department of Education as having an appropriate Early Childhood Program as defined by Arkansas law. Enter the certification number and attach Federal Form 2441 or 1040A, Schedule 2, and Certification Form AR1000EC. Contact your child care facility for Form AR1000EC.

LINE 22. Add Lines 20 and 21 and enter the total. This is your **Total Payments**.

FIGURE YOUR TAX DUE OR TAX REFUND

LINE 23. If Line 22 is greater than Line 19 you overpaid your tax. Write the difference on this line. This is your **Overpayment**.

LINE 24. If you wish to contribute a portion or all of your overpayment to one or more of the programs listed below, complete Schedule AR1000-CO and enter total amount of your donation. **Attach Schedule AR1000-CO after page ARS2.**

Arkansas Disaster Relief Program
U.S. Olympic Committee Program
Arkansas Schools for the Blind and Deaf
Baby Sharon's Children's Catastrophic Illness Program
Organ Donor's Awareness Education Program
Area Agencies on Aging Program
Military Family Relief Program
Newborn Umbilical Cord Blood Initiative

THE AMOUNT ON LINE 24 WILL BE DEDUCTED FROM THE AMOUNT ON LINE 23. Your net refund (*if any*) will be mailed to you. The amount(s) contributed to these funds may be deducted as a charitable contribution if you itemize your deductions for tax year 2008.

LINE 25. Subtract Line 24 from Line 23 and enter on this line. This is your **Refund**.

The Director is allowed 90 days from the return due date or the date the return was filed, whichever occurs later, to refund an overpayment of tax without interest (Act 262 of 2005).

SETOFF REFUNDS

If you, your spouse, or your former spouse owes a debt to one of the agencies listed below and you have filed an Arkansas State Income Tax return, your refund is subject to being withheld to satisfy the debt. You may have all or part of your income tax refund withheld.

Department of Finance and Administration
State supported colleges, universities, technical institutes
Office of Child Support Enforcement
Department of Human Services
Department of Higher Education
Arkansas circuit, county, district, city courts
Employee Benefits Division of DFA
Any housing authority
Office of Personnel Management of DFA
County tax collectors or treasurers

If your refund has been applied to a debt to one of these agencies, you will receive a letter reporting which agency has claimed all or part of your refund. If the debt has already been satisfied, it is the agency's responsibility to refund any setoff amount paid to the agency in error. Contact the agency at the telephone number furnished to you on your "Adjustment Letter" to resolve any questions or differences.

If you owe a debt for Arkansas income tax, your federal refund may be captured to satisfy this state debt.

NOTICE TO MARRIED TAXPAYERS

If only one of the married taxpayers owes the debt, the taxpayer who is not liable can avoid having his/her refund applied to the debt if both taxpayers file Status 5 (using Form AR1000/AR1000NR).

LINE 26. If not enough tax was withheld, the amount on Line 19 will be larger than the amount on Line 22. Subtract Line 22 from Line 19 and enter the result. This is the **Amount You Owe**.

Attach a check or money order to your return. Make your check payable to: Department of Finance and Administration. Write your Social Security Number, daytime phone number, and tax year on your check or money order. Do not send currency or coin by mail.

Taxpayers may also pay their tax due by credit card. Credit card payments may be made by calling **1-800-2PAY-TAX**SM (1-800-272-9829) or by visiting **www.officialpayments.com** and clicking on the "Payment Center" link. Both options will be processed by Official Payments Corporation, a private credit card payment services provider. A convenience fee will be charged to your credit card for the use of this service. **The State of Arkansas does not receive this fee.** You will be informed of the exact amount of the fee before you complete your transaction. After you complete your transaction you will be given a confirmation number to keep with your records.



There is a penalty for not paying enough tax during the year. You may have to pay a penalty if:

The amount you owe (Line 26) is \$1,000, or more, and

The amount of Arkansas income tax withheld (*Line 20*) is less than **90%** of the amount of your net tax (*Line 19*).

You may choose to have income tax personnel calculate the penalty for you and send you a bill. However, if you want to calculate the penalty yourself, you cannot use the Short Form.

DO NOT FORGET TO SIGN AND DATE YOUR TAX RETURN

Your tax return will not be legal and cannot be processed unless you SIGN IT. Write in the DATE. If you and your spouse are filing a joint return or filing separately on the same return, both of you must sign it. If someone prepares your return, that person must complete the Preparer Information section on the bottom of the form.

2007 Low Income Tax Tables

QUALIFICATIONS:

- Your total income from all sources (regardless of whether the income is taxable to Arkansas) must fall within the limits of the appropriate table based on your filing status.
- Married couples must file a joint return (Filing Status 2) to qualify to use these tables.
- If you use an exemption for military compensation or employment related pension income, you do not qualify.
- If you itemize your deductions, you must use the Regular Tax Table.
- Find your Adjusted Gross Income in the appropriate table below. Your tax is to the right of this amount.

	Single (FILING STATUS 1)	
IF YOUR ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME IS		
FROM	то	YOUR TAX IS
0	10,200	0
10,201	10,300	29
10,301	10,400	37
10,401	10,500	44
10,501	10,600	52
10,601	10,700	59
10,701	10,800	67
10,801	10,900	74
10,901	11,000	82
11,001	11,100	89
11,101	11,200	97
11,201	11,300	104
11,301	11,400	112
11,401	11,500	119
11,501	11,600	127
11,601	11,700	134
11,701	11,800	142
11,801	11,900	149
11,901	12,000	157
12,001	12,100	164
12,101	12200	172
12,201	12,300	179
12,301	12,400	187
12,401	12,500	194
12,501	12,600	202
12,601	12,700	209
12,701	12,800	217
12,801	12,900	224
12,901	13,000	232
13,001	13,100	239
13,101	13,200	247
13,201	13,300	256
13,301	13,400	264
13,401	13,500	273
*Above \$13,500, use St	tandard or Itemized Deduction	s and Regular Tax Table

(Rev 11/6/07)

Head of Household/Qualifying Widow(er) (FILING STATUS 3 or 6)

IF YOUR ADJUSTED GROSS INCOME IS		
FROM	то	YOUR TAX IS
0	14,500	0
14,501	14,600	59
14,601	14,700	70
14,701	14,800	80
14,801	14,900	91
14,901	15,000	101
15,001	15,100	112
15,101	15,200	122
15,201	15,300	133
15,301	15,400	143
15,401	15,500	154
15,501	15,600	164
15,601	15,700	175
15,701	15,800	185
15,801	15,900	196
15,901	16,000	206
16,001	16,100	217
16,101	16,200	227
16,201	16,300	238
16,301	16,400	248
16,401	16,500	259
16,501	16,600	269
16,601	16,700	280
16,701	16,800	290
16,801	16,900	301
16,901	17,000	311
17,001	17,100	322
17,101	17,200	332
17,201	17,300	343
17,301	17,400	353
17,401	17,500	364
17,501	17,600	374
17,601	17,700	385
17,701	17,800	395
17,801	17,900	406
17,901	18,000	416
18,001	18,100	427
18,101	18,200	437
18,201	18,300	448
18,301	18,400	458
18,401	18,500	469
18,501	18,600	479
18,601	18,700	490
18,701	18,800	500
18,801	18,900	511
18,901	19,000	521
*Above \$19,000, use Sta	andard or Itemized Deduction	s and Regular Tax Table

2007 Low Income Tax Tables

QUALIFICATIONS:

- 1. Your total income from all sources (regardless of whether the income is taxable to Arkansas) must fall within the limits of the appropriate table based on your filing status.
- 2. Married couples must file a joint return (Filing Status 2) to qualify to use these tables.
- 3. If you use an exemption for military compensation or employment related pension income, you do not qualify.
- 4. If you itemize your deductions, you must use the Regular Tax Table.
- 5. Find your Adjusted Gross Income in the appropriate table below. Your tax is to the right of this amount.

Married Filing Joint With One or Less Dependents

(FILING STATUS 2)

IF YOUR ADJUSTE	D GROSS INCOME IS	
FROM	то	YOUR TAX IS
0 17,201 17,301 17,401 17,501 17,601 17,701 17,801 17,901 18,001 18,101 18,201 18,301 18,401 18,501 18,601 18,701 18,801 18,901 19,001 19,101 19,201 19,301 19,401 19,501 19,301 19,401 19,501 19,501 19,601 19,701 19,801 19,901 20,001 20,101 20,201 20,301 20,401 20,201 20,301 20,401 20,501 20,601 20,701 20,801 20,901 21,101 21,201 21,301	17,200 17,300 17,300 17,400 17,500 17,600 17,600 17,700 17,800 18,000 18,000 18,100 18,200 18,300 18,400 18,500 18,600 18,600 18,700 18,800 18,900 19,000 19,100 19,200 19,300 19,400 19,500 19,600 19,700 19,800 19,900 20,100 20,200 20,300 20,400 20,500 20,400 20,500 20,600 20,700 20,800 20,900 21,100 21,200 21,300 21,400 standard or Itemized Deductio	0 66 77 89 100 112 123 135 146 158 169 181 192 204 215 227 238 250 261 273 284 296 307 319 330 342 353 365 376 388 399 411 422 434 445 457 468 480 491 503 514 526 537 ns and Regular Tax Table

(Rev 11/6/07)

Married Filing Joint With Two or More Dependents

(FILING STATUS 2)

FROM TO 0 20,700 20,701 20,800 20,801 20,900 20,901 21,000 21,001 21,100 21,101 21,200	97 109 120 132 143 155 166 178
20,701 20,800 20,801 20,900 20,901 21,000 21,001 21,100	97 109 120 132 143 155 166 178
21,201	189 201 212 224 235 247 258 270 281 293 304 317 330 343 356 369 382 395 408 421 434 447 460 473 486 499 512 525 538 551 564 577 590 603 616 629 642 655 668 681 694 707 720 733 746 759 772 785 798 811 824 837

2007 Regular Tax Table

Instructions:

- 1. Find your net taxable income in the table below. Your tax is to the right of this amount.
- 2. Married couples must use the same filing status and tax table. If one spouse uses the Regular Tax Table, then both must use Regular Tax Table.

Current year indexed tax brackets are available on the Individual Income Tax website at www.arkansas.gov/dfa/income_tax/tax_individual.html

If Your Income is			If Your Income is			If Your Income is			
As Much As	But Less Than	YOUR TAX IS	As Much As	But Less Than	YOUR TAX IS	As Much As	But Less Than	YOUR TAX IS	
		!	5,000			10,000			
0 100 200 300 400 500 600 700 800 900	100 200 300 400 500 600 700 800 900 1,000	1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9	5,000 5,100 5,200 5,300 5,400 5,500 5,600 5,700 5,800 5,900	5,100 5,200 5,300 5,400 5,500 5,600 5,700 5,800 5,900 6,000	71 73 76 78 81 83 86 88 91	10,000 10,100 10,200 10,300 10,400 10,500 10,600 10,700 10,800 10,900	10,100 10,200 10,300 10,400 10,500 10,600 10,700 10,800 10,900 11,000	222 226 229 233 236 240 243 247 250 254	
1,0	000		6,000			11,	000		
1,000 1,100 1,200 1,300 1,400 1,500 1,600 1,700 1,800 1,900	1,100 1,200 1,300 1,400 1,500 1,600 1,700 1,800 1,900 2,000	11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19	6,000 6,100 6,200 6,300 6,400 6,500 6,600 6,700 6,800 6,900	6,100 6,200 6,300 6,400 6,500 6,600 6,700 6,800 6,900 7,000	96 98 101 103 106 108 111 113 116	11,000 11,100 11,200 11,300 11,400 11,500 11,600 11,700 11,800 11,900	11,100 11,200 11,300 11,400 11,500 11,600 11,700 11,800 11,900 12,000	257 261 266 270 275 279 284 288 293 297	
2,0	000		7,000			12,000			
2,000 2,100 2,200 2,300 2,400 2,500 2,600 2,700 2,800 2,900	2,100 2,200 2,300 2,400 2,500 2,600 2,700 2,800 2,900 3,000	21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30	7,000 7,100 7,200 7,300 7,400 7,500 7,600 7,700 7,800 7,900	7,100 7,200 7,300 7,400 7,500 7,600 7,700 7,800 7,900 8,000	121 123 126 128 131 135 138 142 145	12,000 12,100 12,200 12,300 12,400 12,500 12,600 12,700 12,800 12,900	12,100 12,200 12,300 12,400 12,500 12,600 12,700 12,800 12,900 13,000	302 306 311 315 320 324 329 333 338 342	
3,000			8,000			13,000			
3,000 3,100 3,200 3,300 3,400 3,500 3,600 3,700 3,800 3,900	3,100 3,200 3,300 3,400 3,500 3,600 3,700 3,800 3,900 4,000	31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 41 43	8,000 8,100 8,200 8,300 8,400 8,500 8,600 8,700 8,800 8,900	8,100 8,200 8,300 8,400 8,500 8,600 8,700 8,800 8,900 9,000	152 156 159 163 166 170 173 177 180	13,000 13,100 13,200 13,300 13,400 13,500 13,600 13,700 13,800 13,900	13,100 13,200 13,300 13,400 13,500 13,600 13,700 13,800 13,900 14,000	347 351 356 360 365 369 374 378 383 383	
4,000		9,000			14,000				
4,000 4,100 4,200 4,300 4,400 4,500 4,600 4,700 4,800 4,800	4,100 4,200 4,300 4,400 4,500 4,600 4,700 4,800 4,900 5,000	46 48 51 53 56 58 61 63 66 68	9,000 9,100 9,200 9,300 9,400 9,500 9,600 9,700 9,800 9,900	9,100 9,200 9,300 9,400 9,500 9,600 9,700 9,800 9,900 10,000	187 191 194 198 201 205 208 212 215 219	14,000 14,100 14,200 14,300 14,400 14,500 14,600 14,700 14,800 14,900	14,100 14,200 14,300 14,400 14,500 14,600 14,700 14,800 14,900 15,000	392 396 401 405 410 414 419 423 428 432	

(Rev 10/11/07)

2007 Regular Tax Table

If Your Income is			If Your Income is			If Your Income			
As Much As	But Less Than	YOUR TAX IS	As Much As	But Less Than	YOUR TAX IS	As Much As	But Less Than	YOUR TAX IS	
15,000			21,000			27,000			
15,000 15,100 15,200 15,300 15,400 15,500 15,600 15,700 15,800 15,900	15,100 15,200 15,300 15,400 15,500 15,600 15,700 15,800 15,900 16,000	437 441 446 450 455 459 464 468 473 477	21,000 21,100 21,200 21,300 21,400 21,500 21,600 21,700 21,800 21,900	21,100 21,200 21,300 21,400 21,500 21,600 21,700 21,800 21,900 22,000	744 750 756 762 768 774 780 786 792 798	27,000 27,100 27,200 27,300 27,400 27,500 27,600 27,700 27,800 27,900	27,100 27,200 27,300 27,400 27,500 27,600 27,700 27,800 27,900 28,000	1,104 1,110 1,116 1,122 1,128 1,134 1,140 1,146 1,152 1,158	
	,000		<u> </u>	000			000		
16,000 16,100 16,200 16,300 16,400 16,500 16,600 16,700 16,800 16,900	16,100 16,200 16,300 16,400 16,500 16,600 16,700 16,800 16,900 17,000	482 486 491 495 500 504 509 513 518 522	22,000 22,100 22,200 22,300 22,400 22,500 22,600 22,700 22,800 22,900	22,100 22,200 22,300 22,400 22,500 22,600 22,700 22,800 22,900 23,000	804 810 816 822 828 834 840 846 852	28,000 28,100 28,200 28,300 28,400 28,500 28,600 28,700 28,800 28,900	28,100 28,200 28,300 28,400 28,500 28,600 28,700 28,800 28,900 29,000	1,164 1,170 1,176 1,182 1,188 1,194 1,200 1,206 1,212 1,218	
<u> </u>	,000	522	23,000			29,000			
17,000 17,100 17,200 17,300 17,400 17,500 17,600 17,700 17,800 17,900	17,100 17,200 17,300 17,400 17,500 17,600 17,700 17,800 17,900 18,000	527 531 536 540 545 549 554 558 563 567	23,000 23,100 23,200 23,300 23,400 23,500 23,600 23,700 23,800 23,900	23,100 23,200 23,300 23,400 23,500 23,600 23,700 23,800 23,900 24,000	864 870 876 882 888 894 900 906 912 918	29,000 29,100 29,200 29,300 29,400 29,500 29,600 29,700 29,800 29,900	29,100 29,200 29,300 29,400 29,500 29,600 29,700 29,800 29,900 30,000	1,224 1,230 1,236 1,242 1,248 1,254 1,260 1,266 1,272 1,278	
18	,000		24,000			30,000			
18,000 18,100 18,200 18,300 18,400 18,500 18,600 18,700 18,800 18,900	18,100 18,200 18,300 18,400 18,500 18,600 18,700 18,800 18,900 19,000	572 576 581 585 590 594 600 606 612 618	24,000 24,100 24,200 24,300 24,400 24,500 24,600 24,700 24,800 24,900	24,100 24,200 24,300 24,400 24,500 24,600 24,700 24,800 24,900 25,000	924 930 936 942 948 954 960 966 972 978	30,000 30,100 30,200 30,300 30,400 30,500 30,600 30,700 30,800 30,900	30,100 30,200 30,300 30,400 30,500 30,600 30,700 30,800 30,900 31,000	1,284 1,290 1,296 1,302 1,308 1,314 1,320 1,326 1,332 1,338	
	19,000		25,000			31,000			
19,000 19,100 19,200 19,300 19,400 19,500 19,600 19,700 19,800 19,900	19,100 19,200 19,300 19,400 19,500 19,600 19,700 19,800 19,900 20,000	624 630 636 642 648 654 660 666 672 678	25,000 25,100 25,200 25,300 25,400 25,500 25,600 25,700 25,800 25,900	25,100 25,200 25,300 25,400 25,500 25,600 25,700 25,800 25,900 26,000	984 990 996 1,002 1,008 1,014 1,020 1,026 1,032 1,038	31,000 31,100 31,200 31,300 31,400 31,500 31,600 31,700 31,800 31,900	31,100 31,200 31,300 31,400 31,500 31,600 31,700 31,800 31,900 32,000	1,344 1,351 1,358 1,365 1,372 1,379 1,386 1,393 1,400 1,407	
	20,000		26,000			32,000			
20,000 20,100 20,200 20,300 20,400 20,500 20,600 20,700 20,800 20,900	20,100 20,200 20,300 20,400 20,500 20,600 20,700 20,800 20,900 21,000	684 690 696 702 708 714 720 726 732 738	26,000 26,100 26,200 26,300 26,400 26,500 26,600 26,700 26,800 26,900	26,100 26,200 26,300 26,400 26,500 26,600 26,700 26,800 26,900 27,000	1,044 1,050 1,056 1,062 1,068 1,074 1,080 1,086 1,092 1,098	32,000 32,100 32,200 32,300 32,400 32,500 32,600 32,700 32,800 32,900	32,100 32,200 32,300 32,400 32,500 32,600 32,700 32,800 32,900 33,000	1,414 1,421 1,428 1,435 1,442 1,449 1,456 1,463 1,470 1,477	

(Rev 10/1/07)

2007 Regular Tax Table

If Your Income		If Your Income				If Your Income		T	
is			is		,	is			
As Much As	But Less Than	YOUR TAX IS	As Much As	But Less Than	YOUR TAX IS	As Much As	But Less Than	YOUR TAX IS	
33,000			39,000			45,000			
33,000 33,100 33,200 33,300 33,400 33,500 33,600 33,700 33,800	33,100 33,200 33,300 33,400 33,500 33,600 33,700 33,800 33,900	1,484 1,491 1,498 1,505 1,512 1,519 1,526 1,533 1,540	39,000 39,100 39,200 39,300 39,400 39,500 39,600 39,700 39,800	39,100 39,200 39,300 39,400 39,500 39,600 39,700 39,800 39,900	1,904 1,911 1,918 1,925 1,932 1,939 1,946 1,953 1,960	45,000 45,100 45,200 45,300 45,400 45,500 45,600 45,700 45,800	45,100 45,200 45,300 45,400 45,500 45,600 45,700 45,800 45,900	2,324 2,331 2,338 2,345 2,352 2,359 2,366 2,373 2,380	
33,900	34,000	1,547	39,900	40,000	1,967	45,900	46,000	2,387	
34 ,000	34 ,100	1,554	40,	40 ,100	1,974	46,	46 ,100	2,394	
34,000 34,100 34,200 34,300 34,400 34,500 34,600 34,700 34,800	34,100 34,200 34,300 34,400 34,500 34,600 34,700 34,800 34,900 35,000	1,554 1,561 1,568 1,575 1,582 1,589 1,596 1,603 1,610 1,617	40,000 40,100 40,200 40,300 40,400 40,500 40,600 40,700 40,800 40,900	40,100 40,200 40,300 40,400 40,500 40,600 40,700 40,800 40,900 41,000	1,974 1,981 1,988 1,995 2,002 2,009 2,016 2,023 2,030 2,037	46,000 46,100 46,200 46,300 46,400 46,500 46,600 46,700 46,800 46,900	46,100 46,200 46,300 46,400 46,500 46,600 46,700 46,800 46,900 47,000	2,394 2,401 2,408 2,415 2,422 2,429 2,436 2,443 2,450 2,457	
	34,900 35,000 1,617 35,000			41,000 2,037			46,900 47,000 2,457 47,000		
35,000 35,100 35,200 35,300 35,400 35,500 35,600 35,700 35,800 35,900	35,100 35,200 35,300 35,400 35,500 35,600 35,700 35,800 35,900 36,000	1,624 1,631 1,638 1,645 1,652 1,659 1,666 1,673 1,680 1,687	41,000 41,100 41,200 41,300 41,400 41,500 41,600 41,700 41,800 41,900	41,100 41,200 41,300 41,400 41,500 41,600 41,700 41,800 41,900 42,000	2,044 2,051 2,058 2,065 2,072 2,079 2,086 2,093 2,100 2,107	47,000 47,100 47,200 47,300 47,400 47,500 47,600 47,700 47,800 47,900	47,100 47,200 47,300 47,400 47,500 47,600 47,700 47,800 47,900 48,000	2,464 2,471 2,478 2,485 2,492 2,506 2,513 2,520 2,527	
36	,000		42,000			48,000			
36,000 36,100 36,200 36,300 36,400 36,500 36,600 36,700 36,800 36,900	36,100 36,200 36,300 36,400 36,500 36,600 36,700 36,800 36,900 37,000	1,694 1,701 1,708 1,715 1,722 1,729 1,736 1,743 1,750 1,757	42,000 42,100 42,200 42,300 42,400 42,500 42,600 42,700 42,800 42,900	42,100 42,200 42,300 42,400 42,500 42,600 42,700 42,800 42,900 43,000	2,114 2,121 2,128 2,135 2,142 2,149 2,156 2,163 2,170 2,177	48,000 48,100 48,200 48,300 48,400 48,500 48,600 48,700 48,800 48,900	48,100 48,200 48,300 48,400 48,500 48,600 48,700 48,800 48,900 49,000	2,534 2,541 2,548 2,555 2,562 2,569 2,576 2,583 2,590 2,597	
37,000			43,000			49,000			
37,000 37,100 37,200 37,300 37,400 37,500 37,600 37,700 37,800 37,900	37,100 37,200 37,300 37,400 37,500 37,600 37,700 37,800 37,900 38,000	1,764 1,771 1,778 1,785 1,792 1,799 1,806 1,813 1,820 1,827	43,000 43,100 43,200 43,300 43,400 43,500 43,600 43,700 43,800 43,900	43,100 43,200 43,300 43,400 43,500 43,600 43,700 43,800 43,900 44,000	2,184 2,191 2,198 2,205 2,212 2,219 2,226 2,233 2,240 2,247	49,000 49,100 49,200 49,300 49,400 49,500 49,600 49,700 49,800 49,900	49,100 49,200 49,300 49,400 49,500 49,600 49,700 49,800 49,900 50,000	2,604 2,611 2,618 2,625 2,632 2,639 2,646 2,653 2,660 2,667	
38,000		44,000							
38,000 38,100 38,200 38,300 38,400 38,500 38,600 38,700 38,800 38,900	38,100 38,200 38,300 38,400 38,500 38,600 38,700 38,800 38,900 39,000	1,834 1,841 1,848 1,855 1,862 1,869 1,876 1,883 1,890 1,897	44,000 44,100 44,200 44,300 44,400 44,500 44,600 44,700 44,800 44,900	44,100 44,200 44,300 44,400 44,500 44,600 44,700 44,800 44,900 45,000	2,254 2,261 2,268 2,275 2,282 2,289 2,296 2,303 2,310 2,317	PLEASE NOTE: For \$50,000 and over, your tax is \$2,667 + 7% of the excess over \$49,999.			

(Rev 10/1/07)