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Tobacco Server Awareness Form 
 
Each employee must initial each section and sign and date this document upon employment and before selling any 
tobacco products.  This form is to be kept on file at the store, and available for inspection by any employee of the 
Arkansas Tobacco Control Board. 
 
As an employee in a permitted outlet, I understand that there are certain things I cannot do, or certain actions that I 
cannot allow to occur in the outlet. In accordance with Arkansas law and the Rules and Regulations of the Arkansas 
Tobacco Control Board, I acknowledge the following: 
 
  I will not sell cigarettes or other tobacco products to anyone under 18 years of age in accordance with 

A.C.A. § 5-27-227. 
 
  I will not sell cigarettes or other tobacco products to anyone 18 years of age or older when I know the 

tobacco products will be given to a person(s) under the age of 18. 
 
  I will not sell individual cigarettes or any amount less than a full pack (20 or 25 cigarettes per pack). 
 
  I understand that cigarettes or other “tobacco products” includes any substance that contains tobacco 

and/or cigarette papers including but not limited to cigarettes, cigars, smokeless tobacco, loose 
tobacco, bidis, herbal cigarettes, and cigarette papers. 

 
  I understand that sales to anyone under age 18 can result in criminal charges being filed against me. 
 
  I understand that if I am found guilty of a violation of A.C.A. § 5-27-227, I shall be subject to a fine 

up to $100 per violation plus local court costs. 
 
  I understand that this store may undergo inspection at any time for compliance with the state law 

regarding the sale of tobacco products to a minor under the age of 18. 
 
By signing below, I hereby acknowledge that I have read and understand the above statements, and I agree to 
always follow state law and this store’s policies, and not sell cigarettes or other tobacco products to minors and I 
further consent to having a current or potential employer contact the Arkansas Tobacco Control Board to 
determine if I have received any citations for violation of Title 5, Chapter 27 of the Arkansas Code. 
 
 
_____________________________________________       ________________________________________ 
Employee Signature                                                               Date Signed 
 
 
                  ________________________________________ 
                                                                                              Date Entered Employment 
 
 
_____________________________________________       ________________________________________ 
Owner, Manager, or Supervisor’s Signature                               Date Signed 
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