Agencies | Online Services | Policies | Transparency.Arkansas.gov
Examiners In Counseling Header

Laws, Rules, Regs
Online Renewal
Contact Information
Board Members & Staff
Calendar
Licenses
Code of Ethics
Supervision
Continuing EducationComplaints
License Renewal
Fee Schedule
License Counselor Search
Examination Information
LinksHome



Board Members and Staff
Board Members
Appointed By The Governor

Name and Info Term Expires Represents
CARMACK
Dr. John V. Carmack
P.O. Box 381
Siloam Springs, AR 72761
479-524-7460
jcarmack@jbu.edu


12/ 01/12
Counselor Educator
LPC / LAMFT/ Supervisor
MOORE
Dr. Justin J. Moore
Hu Box 12262
Searcy, AR 72149
501-279-4347
jmoore4@harding.edu
12/ 01/12 AAMFT
LPC / LMFT / Supervisor
SCHMID
Dr. Richard D. Schmid
3363 County Club Rd.
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
870-230-5226
schmidr@hsu.edu
12/01/12 Counselor
Educator
LPC / Supervisor
Dr Lyman Harris
Dr Lyman Harris
100 North Sherman Circle
Russellville, AR 72802
(O) 479-968-0457
lharris@atu.edu

12/01/10

Counselor
Educator
LPC
Rehabilitation
Mrs. Linda Barnes
Mrs. Linda Barnes
1118 Gila Vallely Dr
Little Rock, AR 72212
(O) 501-377-3817
lhbarnes@comcast.net
12/01/11
Consumer
Ms. Mary Ragston

Ms. Mary Ragston
28 Detroit St.
Little Rock, AR 72206
maryragston@comcast.net

12/01/10 Retired 60+
Ms. Christy A. Fitch-Francis
Ms. Christy A. Fitch
5503 #1 Clubhouse Dr.
Benton, AR 72019
(O) 877-847-2229
christyfitch@hotmail.com
12/01/11 Practicing
Counselor
LPC
Garry Teeter
Mr. Garry Teeter
63 Crain Dr.
Bryant, AR 72022
(O) 501-847-2229
garry.teeter@hotmail.com
12/01/10 Practicing Counselor / Supervisor
LPC
Dan Holmes
Dr. Dan Holmes
2912 King St.
Jonesboro, AR 72401
(O) 870-910-3757
(F) 870-910-4999
dlighthouse@suddenlinkmail.com
12/01/11 Practicing
Counselor
LPC/LMFT/
Supervisor

Board's Legal Advisor

Arnold Jochums

Arnold Jochums
Assistant Attorney General
State of Arkansas
Office of the Attorney General
Tower Building - 323 Center St.
Little Rock, AR  72201-2610

(O) 501-682-
3658
(F) 501-682-2591
arnold.jochums@arkansasag.gov

Staff Appointed By Board

Dr. Ann Keese Thomas 

Dr. Ann Keese Thomas
Psychology Professor, Emerita, LPC, Supervision Specialization, Appraisal Specialization

Executive Director 
(O) 870-901-7055
(F) 870-234-1842
arboec@sbcglobal.net

Mrs. Carla Horne

Mrs. Carla Horne 
Board Secretary
(O) 870-901-7055
(F) 870-234-1842
arboec@sbcglobal.net
Mrs. Jamie Stewart
Mrs. Jamie Stewart
Secretary
(O) 870-901-7055
(F) 870-234-1842
arboec@sbcglobal.net



Accessibility Policy | Privacy Policy | Security Statement | FOI Compliance